CSEA November Endorsements

From the top of the ticket to the bottom, CSEA endorses candidates who share our values and recognize the importance of public service and the need for a strong and vibrant middle class.  The Legislative Action Committee (LAC) has recommended these candidates for endorsements and have been approved by the Executive Council.

2018 Endorsed Candidates

Federal Candidates 
Jahana Hayes            5th Congressional District   

Statewide Candidates:

Ned Lamont Governor
Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor
William Tong Attorney General
Shawn Wooden Treasurer
Kevin Lembo Comptroller
Denise Merrill Secretary of the State

State Senate Candidates:

Candidate District Towns
Steve Cassano 4 Andover, Bolton, Glastonbury, Manchester
Terry Gerratana 6 Berlin, Farmington (part), New Britain
Matt Lesser 9 Cromwell, Middletown (part), Newington, Rocky Hill, Wethersfield (part)
Gary Winfield 10 New Haven (part), West Haven (part)
Martin Looney 11 Hamden (part), New Haven (part), North Haven (part)
Mary Daugherty Abrams 13 Cheshire (part), Meriden, Middlefield, Middletown (part)
Vickie Nardello 16 Cheshire (part), Prospect, Southington, Waterbury (part), Wolcott
Jorge Cabrera 17 Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Bethany, Derby, Hamden (part), Naugatuck (part), Woodbridge (part)
Robert Statchen 18 Griswold, Groton, North Stonington, Plainfield, Preston, Sterling, Stonington, Voluntown
Cathy Osten 19 Columbia, Franklin, Hebron, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Marlborough, Montville (part), Norwich, Sprague
Martha Marx 20 Bozrah, East Lyme, Montville (part), New London, Old Lyme, Old Saybrook (part), Salem, Waterford
Marilyn Moore 22 Bridgeport (part), Monroe (part), Trumbull
Julie Kushner 24 Bethel (part), Danbury, New Fairfield, Sherman
Bob Duff 25 Darien (part), Norwalk
Will Haskell 26 Bethel (part), New Canaan (part), Redding, Ridgefield, Weston (part), Westport (part), Wilton
Catherine De Carli 32 Bethlehem, Bridgewater, Middlebury (part), Oxford, Roxbury, Seymour (part), Southbury, Washington, Watertown, Woodbury
Norm Needleman 33 Chester, Clinton, Colchester, Deep River, East Haddam, East Hampton, Essex, Haddam, Lyme, Old Saybrook (part), Portland, Westbrook
Aili McKeen 34 Durham (part), East Haven, North Haven (part), Wallingford
John Perrier 35 Ashford, Chaplin, Coventry, Eastford, Ellington (part), Hampton, Pomfret, Stafford, Tolland, Union, Vernon, Willington, Woodstock

State House Candidates:

Candidate District Towns
Matt Ritter 1 Hartford (part)
Raghib Allie Brennan 2 Bethel (part), Danbury (part), Newtown (part), Redding (part)
Kennard Ray 4 Hartford (part)
Brandon McGee 5 Hartford (part), Windsor (part)
Ed Vargas 6 Hartford (part)
Joshua Hall 7 Hartford (part)
Jason Doucette 13 Glastonbury (part), Manchester (part)
Mike Demicco 21 Farmington (part)
Rick Lopes 24 New Britain (part), Newington (part)
Gary Turco 27 Newington (part)
Russ Morin 28 Wethersfield (part)
Joe Aresimowicz 30 Berlin (part), Southington (part)
Laurel Steinhauser 32 Cromwell, Portland
Jason Adler 35 Clinton, Killingworth, Westbrook (part)
Christine Conley 40 Groton (part), Ledyard (part)
Joe de la Cruz 41 Groton (part), New London (part)
Christine Rosati Randall 44 Killingly (part), Plainfield (part)
Emmett Riley 46 Norwich (part)
Kate Donnelly 47 Canterbury, Chaplin, Franklin, Hampton, Lisbon (part), Lebanon (part), Norwich (part), Scotland, Sprague
Dave Walsh 52 Somers, Stafford
Pat Wilson Pheanious 53 Ashford, Tolland (part), Willington
Gregg Haddad 54 Mansfield (part)
Tiffany Thiele 55 Andover, Bolton, Hebron, Marlborough
Tom Arnone 58 Enfield (part)
Amanda Webster 62 Barkhamsted, Granby, Hartland, New Hartford
Maria Horn 64 Canaan, Cornwall, Goshen (part), Kent, Norfolk, North Canaan, Salisbury, Sharon, Torrington (part)
Michelle Cook 65 Torrington (part)
Steve Ferrucci 71 Middlebury, Waterbury (part)
Ron Napoli, Jr. 73 Waterbury (part)
Wendy Tyson Wood 74 Waterbury (part)
Geraldo Reyes 75 Waterbury (part)
Daniel Fontaine 90 Cheshire (part), Wallingford (part)
Mike D’Agostino 91 Hamden (part)
Pat Dillon 92 New Haven (part)
Robyn Porter 94 Hamden (part), New Haven (part)
Juan Candelaria 95 New Haven (part)
James Albis 99 East Haven (part)
Quentin Phipps 100 Middletown (part)
Liz Linehan 103 Cheshire (part), Southington (part), Wallingford (part)
Kara Rochelle 104 Ansonia, Derby (part)
Bob Godfrey 110 Danbury (part)
Dorinda Borer 115 West Haven (part)
Mike DiMassa 116 New Haven (part), West Haven (part)
Cindy Wolfe Boynton 117 Milford (part), Orange (part), West Haven (part)
Ellen Beatty 119 Orange (part), Milford (part)
Jack Hennessy 127 Bridgeport (part)
Cristin McCarthy Vahey 133 Fairfield (part)
Chris Perone 137 Norwalk (part)
Kenneth Gucker 138 Danbury (part), New Fairfield (part), Ridgefield (part)
Caroline Simmons 144 Stamford (part)


Comments are closed.